This Page Was Left Intentionally Blank

I’ve been all nostalgic about every goddamn moment
but you’ve probably forgotten
it all
all in all
we are all there is.
All afraid of fucking up
as if there’s a right way to do anything.
I can’t do anything
except lie through my teeth.
Lying like a ritual
the routine, the routine
get me out of this ridiculous machine.
Greased with liquor, you fall
and you could get up
but you don’t
instead you fall out and in
like the tide.
I’m drifting towards
you my coast.
I coast
down the steepest hill
without breaks
or stakes
trying to break out of life’s grasp.

Tagged

Leave a Reply

