You Are My Winter

Your rough beard scratches my soft cheek
as you hug me with your sweater arms.
A comforting woodsy cologne scent envelops me and
I lay my head on your warm shoulder.
You are my winter.

I make a pot of tea and
steal the down comforter
from our dark wood bed
for cuddling couch purposes.
I dance around in flannel and wool socks
in front of the fireplace
to be your winter.

Sweet winter loveliness
creates feather-soft feelings inside us,
our eyes alight with requited joy.

Tagged

2 thoughts on “You Are My Winter

  1. Jingle says:

    love the title,
    beautiful imagery, love love tea and more…
    🙂

  2. Jingle says:

    Welcome Join Jingle Poetry Potluck week 21,
    Feel free to share 1 to 3 old poems or random poems, cheers.

    Love your talent demonstrated here,
    Hope to see you share.
    xxx

Leave a Reply

