rain on a cloudless day

The sky is so blue and so clear that my eyes tire quickly with nothing to focus on. I’m working on emptying my mind of the troubling thoughts that pull at my serenity in the warm sunlight of morning. It’s terribly hard work. I could easily let these heavy thoughts push me down until I am forced to crumple on the hard pavement. It’s happened before. This time I’ll be stronger. I sit up a little taller and let the sun sink into my soul. Don’t worry, I’m sure I’ll be alright. Thoughts, although powerful, are nothing more than thoughts.

Tagged

Leave a Reply

