madlib poem

If you go to http://languageisavirus.com/ and click on madlib poem you can make amazingly ridiculous poems. Here’s mine.

crunchy tree

I danced my foxes and all the forest aches stories;
I forgot my envelopes and all is haunted again.
(I drink I taunted you up inside my coconut.)

The records go scrambling out in happy and soft,
And cute shoe climbs in:
I lift my Eleanor Roosevelt and all the hotel shouts face.

I pouted that you shook me into secret
And screamed me comfy, hugged me quite ridiculous.
(I drink I taunted you up inside my coconut.)

boat spins from the bird, T-rex’s nightmares frolic:
greet hiccup and France’s accent:
I lift my Eleanor Roosevelt and all the hotel shouts face.

I shopped you’d swim the way you sleep,
But I paint hilariously and I focused your photograph.
(I drink I taunted you up inside my coconut.)

I should have rapped a Ben Gibbard instead;
At least when lemur whistles they snuggle back again.
I lift my Eleanor Roosevelt and all the hotel shouts face.

(I drink I taunted you up inside my coconut.)

– Mandy & Sylvia Plath

Create Your Own Madlib on LanguageIsAVirus.com

Leave a Reply

